Harrisonburg/Rockingham Community Services Board (CSB)

About the Harrisonburg/Rockingham Community Services Board (CSB)

  • Twelve members - 8 County / 4 City
  • One member is a member of the Sheriff's Department Staff
  • Virginia statute (§ 37.2-501) requires that one-third of the appointments to the Board shall be identified consumers, former consumers, or family members of consumers or former consumers; at least one of whom shall be a consumer receiving services
  • Serves as policy-making board for agency on mental health, intellectual disability, and substance abuse for the County and City
  • Meets 7:00 am, second Tuesday of each month
  • Three Year Terms

Members Term Expires Election District
Dr. John Kidd 6/30/2020 Election District 1
Herbert Salisbury 6/30/2018 Election District 2
Sherry Mongold 6/30/2019 Election District 3
Brian Hanger 6/30/2019 Election District 3
Annette Sprinkel 6/30/2019 Election District 4
Linda Burner 6/30/2018 Election District 5
Deborah Bullis 6/30/2020 At-Large Member
Bryan Hutcheson Ex-officio

If you would like the Board to consider you for appointment to this or any of the committees, boards, commissions, etc., please email Jessica Kilby. View committee members and term expiration dates.